google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Metro Water Recovery Board

Click here for an application form.

Usually meets at the Metro Water Recovery District Office, 6450 York St., Denver on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. However, Due to the current COVID-19 situation, meetings are held virtually. For the most current information regarding meeting dates and times, click on the Boards & Commissions Calendar button.          


To set policy for the operation of the sewage disposal district. The Metro District's service area encompasses about 615 square miles, including all of Denver, parts of Adams, Arapahoe, Jefferson and Douglas counties,and about 45 sanitation, water, and sanitation special districts. 


The Metro Water Recovery District is the wastewater treatment authority for most of metropolitan Denver. It is a large, stand-alone special district formed by the Colorado legislature in 1961 to provide wastewater transmission and treatment services to member municipalities and special connectors in compliance with federal, state, and local laws. The Metro District serves 59 local governments, including both cities and sanitation districts. Of these local governments, 22 are Metro District members that have voting representation, one of which is the City of Aurora. City of Aurora representatives must be Aurora residents and registered voters.


Number of members: 6
Term: 2 years

Current Roster

  • Nadine Caldwell
  • Bob LeGare
  • Greg Baker
  • Jo Ann Giddings
  • Bob Roth 
  • John Dingess

City Staff Liaison
Jo Ann Giddings 

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.