google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Citizens' Water Advisory Committee

Click here for an application form.

Usually meets at the Aurora Municipal Center, 15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Lowry Room, 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. However, Due to the current COVID-19 situation, meetings are held virtually. For the most current information regarding meeting dates and times, click on the Boards & Commissions Calendar button.


To provide counsel, and give suggestions and recommendations to the water department and city council on all phases of budget, departmental work plans, operational needs, strategic planning, long range capital improvements, and financial planning.


The Citizens' Water Advisory Committee shall consist of up to a maximum of nine persons, including one commercial rate payer, appointed by the city council who have the necessary qualifications to review complex, engineering and utility financing issues and who shall be registered electors as defined in the Charter.



Number of members: 9
Term: 3 years

Current Roster

  • Janet Marlow - Chair
  • Angie Binder - Vice Chair
  • Jay Campbell
  • Tom Coker 
  • Dennis Dechant
  • Richard Eason
  • William Gondrez
  • David Patterson
  • Daniel Widrich

City Staff Liaisons

Greg Baker

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.